Liberal Democrat leadership election timetable

May 12, 2015 10:01 AM
Originally published by UK Liberal Democrats

Following the agreement of the Federal Executive and the Liberal Democrats' returning officer, the timetable below has been set out ahead of the election of a new leader.

Opening of nominations

13th of May 2015

Close of nominations

3rd of June 2015

Dispatch of ballot papers

24th of June 2015

Deadline for ballot papers to be returned

15th of July 2015

Count and declaration of the winner

16th of July 2015